The saddest realization

by abillionbeautifulbutterflies

I just had the saddest feeling.

tear.

I just realized- that my feelings of warm connection and intimacy with another person are now tied to confusion about reality. I loved my ex-husband so deeply- I’m proud of that depth and look forward to sharing it with another person. But now- when I enter that heart space- I’m greeted with scarededness. With worry- with questions of reality. He said he was lying to me all those times- that he really didn’t love me that way. Now that is tied to the depths of my love.

Untie me from my worry.

Or let my worry be a light that sounds my words and builds communicated trust- communicated actions.

Fuck- we can heal old limiting stories and patterns- and new ones can creep right in on us.

